Customer Testimonials

What do previous customers of Northwoods Humidors think about their experience? Below are some of their testimonials, all of which are from real customers. We invite you to share your comments and testimonials with us! You can submit yours by visiting our contact us page

-----------

"I have had my eye on a Diamond Crown humidor for quite some time. I found this one at Northwoods Humidors and couldn't be happier with the humidor and the shopping experience. This is a very high quality piece, the fit and finish is flawless. I had a couple of questions prior to purchasing and Kevin answered my inquiries very promptly and outside of "normal" business hours. Shipping was extremely quick as well and the humidor was securely packaged."

Gregory W. from Georgia - 10/24/2017

-----------

"Awesome customer service experience. The product was perfect and the price was great. I actually want to order another 90 for my Cuban Cigars"

Gregory H. from Texas - 10/24/2017

-----------

"I purchased this humidor for a client of mine and while I may not be a cigar aficionado I do know quality and that's what you'll get with this humidor. Now quality of the product aside, the real rave reviews should go to Northwoods. I had a problem with my order and they were all over it! Not only did they replace the damaged humidor I received, but did so within a day! It's not often that you get to deal with a company like this especially when buying something online. It really was an absolute pleasure and its great to see that there are business owners out there that really do care about their customers!"

James Z. from Michigan - 10/23/2017

-----------

"I recently purchased this as an anniversary present for my husband. I am often disappointed with rich looking items that fail to follow through with the details. That was certainly not the case with this humidor. It is simple and beautiful. The wood is rich and the fine detailing follows throughout the box. Customer service and packaging were excellent!"

Candice W. from Tennessee - 10/23/2017

-----------

"Very pleased with the total experience. Initial experience with the Humidor has been great. Seasoning now, will be putting my sticks in shortly. Great company to deal with, very happy and satisfied customer."

Arthur J. from Florida - 10/12/2017

-----------

"The Jefferson is an absolutely gorgeous and quality crafted humidor at a great value. Simple yet elegant. This will definitely last a lifetime. Northwoods Humidors ensured it was packed perfectly and arrived in no time. And their personable service and genuine gratitude for your business is a pleasant addition to an overall splendid transaction. Thank you Kevin."

Harley T. from California - 10/12/2017

-----------

"Northwoods Humidor's communication was very good. My order was shipped and received in a timely manner. The Humidor was just as described. I would gladly do business with them in the future."

Carla from California - 9/24/2017

-----------

"I finally made the transition from a cheap humidor to a quality one that I will have for ever, and I started researching and decided on "The Jefferson", from Diamond Crown. I was going to buy it off Diamond Crowns site for $375, and found the same one off NW Humidors. I thought that maybe this was the same brand, but not made in the USA since the price was so much less expensive. After talking with NW Humis and getting the product, this is the same USA made quality humidor that is offered Fromm diamond Crown and other sites, but much less expensive. The owner has been assisting me ever since with seasoning the humidor and calibrating the hydrometer. The shipping was extremely fast. I finally found a place to purchase future quality humidors."

Garrett B. from Texas - 9/9/2017

-----------

"I can't say enough about the service I received while purchasing my 90 Count Diamond Crown - Drake humidor. Shortly before this purchase I had an unfortunate experience buying a humidor elsewhere online, and received and entirely defective box. I called Kevin at Northwoods Humidors after reading through other testimonials on his site. He listened to my concerns and offered to email me pictures of the exact humidor he would being sending me if I purchased online. He did just that, and also shared some observations about the differences between the St James and American series humidors. That level of customer service is unheard of these days, and it made me feel comfortable to have seen pictures of the actual humidor which would be sent to me. Aside from that I also love my Drake. You might achieve 90 cigars stacked end to end of perhaps Coronas, but I think with the assortment I have I will end up with about 60-70 cigars, of assorted sizes, including a couple tins of miniatures. I truly love the appeal of the veneer of this humidor. The electronic hygrometer was spot on with its accuracy after I tested it. I absolutely love the magnetic hygrometer and water reservoir for humidification.I'm just thrilled with this purchase, and with Kevin's customer service. When it comes time to buy again, I will be going to Northwoods Humidors."

Kevin F. from Ohio - 8/30/2017

-----------

"The customer service I received from Kevin cannot be overstated. I knew the Jefferson would fit my needs, and Northwoods had by far the best price; but they were out of stock. With prompt response, Kevin re-ordered, stocked, and shipped my humidor; with excellent updates throughout the process. The humidor itself is stunning. Fit and finish are flawless. The humidification system, and hygrometer are Aces. I recommend this humidor, Northwoods, and Kevin without hesitation!"

Charlie E. from Colorado - 8/23/2017

-----------

"Great humidor. Followed direction that came with it after a few days stayed steady at 70/70. Box has been full with 60 cigars and still maintaining 70/70. I only wish I bought the bigger one. Great customer service came on time and always answered phone when I called/emailed."

Jim K. from Virginia - 8/18/2017

-----------

"This is a top of the line humidor with unbelievable craftsmanship. Kevin from Northwoods Humidors is very helpful and always available for questions. All in all this was a great buying experience. Thanks Kevin!"

Anthony A. from Maryland - 8/12/2017

-----------

"This humidor is one of the best. This is the second one I've purchased and both are amazing. The "seal" on them is incredible and with a humidipack I had it up to 65% humidity within the day. Amazing. Great customer service from Northwoods Humidors as well."

Shon H. from Florida - 8/11/2017

-----------

"Service was outstanding, and I even received a personalized note to go along with my product. The humidor was exacted as advertised, in perfect condition, and with all the bells and whistles that would normally come along with buying the humidor directly from the supplier."

Anthony T. from New Jersey - 8/11/2017

-----------

"The humidor is beautiful and perfectly crafted. Northwood Humidors was very professional and informative."

Brandi S. from Texas - 8/10/2017

-----------

"Kevin really delivered on the humidor I bought. Having had my eye on it for awhile, I did some searching online and in stores and found that Northwoods Humidor offered the best price relative to all the other sellers. Not only that, as soon as I purchased it I received a note from the owner and when it shipped he updated me as well. Finally, when I received it, there was a hand written note thanking me for my purchase. It was a nice final touch. Couldn't be happier and would definitely order again from Northwoods and Kevin."

Alfredo H. from Texas - 7/14/2017

-----------

"The humidor arrived on the date promised, packaged great. It is flawless! Kevin of Northwoods is great. I'll be back ordering again. Humidor holds humidity around 73 to 75 %. Im very pleased with the product and Northwoods."

T. Kucharski from Delaware - 8/3/2017

-----------

"They answered all my questions via email and it was a great experience. Better then I am accustomed too when buying online. (Which I do a lot, too much)"

Ryan F. from Florida - 7/28/2017

-----------

"I was shopping for a nice humidor online and found Northwoods Humidors and I am very happy I did. I sent an email with a question and the owner "Kevin" got back to me promptly with the answer. This humidor is very well put together and I love the finish. It was shipped quickly and came professionally packaged to the point that there was no way it could have been damaged. Wow! The first impression is the lasting impression and Northwoods Humidors is the real deal. Thank you Kevin and Semper Fi."

Tim R. from Florida - 7/27/2017

-----------

"A great humidor & even greater service!!! You should always purchase from Northwoods Humidor!! They'll take care of you!!!!"

Gary C. from New Jersey - 7/21/2017

-----------

"Communication was constant and prompt, answering any and all questions. Product is terrific, as is the humidor tray I purchased as well. Packaged beautifully and shipped quickly. Very pleased with all aspects of the buy!"

Ricky R. from North Carolina - 7/17/2017

-----------

"The American series by Diamond Crown is great, the staff snd price at Northwoods superb."

Amanda M. from Tennessee - 7/14/2017

-----------

"Bought a Diamond Crown Humidor from Northwoods and couldn't be happier. Holds perfectly at 73 humidity after proper seasoning. The customer service at Northwoods is top notch and I will definitely be coming back to them when it is time for an upgrade."

Gregory L. from Texas - 7/13/2017

-----------

"Communication was constant and prompt, answering any and all questions. Product is terrific, as is the Daniel Marshall humidor I purchased as well. Packaged beautifully and shipped quickly. Very pleased with all aspects of the buy!"

Ricky R. from North Carolina - 7/12/2017

-----------

"I gave this to my boyfriend [Diamond Crown Alexander 40-cigar humidor] as a Father's Day gift and he loved it! The quality of this product is incredible! The wood is so beautiful. My boyfriend was really impressed and immediately took pics of it and put it on his Snapchat and Instagram :) Also, the owner was very accommodating and patient with me. I ordered very last minute and he worked with me to make sure my boyfriend received the humidor I wanted to gift him on time for Father's Day! Can't thank them enough! Very kind workers at this company!"

Rose L. from Illinois - 6/30/2017

-----------

"I love my humidor, the service and experience of shopping at Northwoods. Came faster than expected and exceeded my expectations"

Jeremy L. from New York - 6/26/2017

-----------

"I just wanted to say thank you for the great customer service and the quick response to my question. I left you feedback and will be back to buy another humidor in the future. You guys are awesome! Have a great weekend!"

Ron K. from California - 6/25/2017

-----------

"The quality of the Diamond Crown Windsor 90-count is outstanding. It arrived in mint condition; packaging was very secure. The instructions on how to set up the humidor was easy to do to achieve the needed humidity. Great customer service. Thank you, Northwoods Humidors, for producing this work of art."

Audie A. from Texas - 6/13/2017

-----------

"Very professional staff at Northwoods Humidors that let me know about the status of my order every step of the way. While my humidor looks different than the one pictured, I am still happy with it."

Nicolas J. from Massachusetts - 6/10/2017

-----------

"Very nice Humidor [Lauderdale End Table Humidor - 500 Cigars]. Solid construction, It will blend perfectly with your house decorations. It will hold 500 plus cigar. It's a perfect combination with the Oasis Plus Wifi, no regrets."

Francisco D. from Florida - 6/3/2017

-----------

"Two years ago my wife purchased the Diamond Crown Drake 90-count for me and it keeps my cigars fresh and enjoyable. The humidity stays at a constant 69%-70% year round using four 72% Boveda packs. This humidor is pure quality as is the customer service Northwoods Humidors. I doubt I'll need another humidor but if I do this is where I'd buy it from."

Ed L. from Florida - 5/30/2017

-----------

"I have been looking for a mid-size humidor to go with another Diamond Crown that I owned and am sure glad I chose the Jefferson. It is a thing of beauty with a gorgeous oak finish. Very functional, stylish, a great seal and the humidification devise and hygrometer are excellent (and magnetic) It was very easy to prep and holds temp and humidity perfectly. You cant go wrong with Diamond Crown and the customer service is impeccable. Great job North Woods Humidors...as a down stater it i a pleasure to do business with you"

BJ B. from New York - 5/28/2017

-----------

"Northwoods humidor is great to deal with. The humidor arrived quickly and in perfect condition. This is the best humidor I've ever owned. Top quality and keeps consistent humidification. Easy to season. My only wish is that I bought one slightly larger for storage and selection of smokes. I've done a lot of research on humidors, just buy a diamond crown."

Andrew D. from New York - 5/27/2017

-----------

"Extremely well built. Beautiful work of art with a great deal to keep your cigars fresh. I don't like to store to many cigars so this one works great! I use two boveda bags in this and they seem to last a lot longer then they did in my $100 cigar box. I really enjoy having this on display in my office! And it's the best price in town"

Jesse S. from California - 5/27/2017

-----------

"The service we received from Northwood Humidors was absolutely fantastic. I got a personalized email as soon as I placed the order, once our order shipped, and then a hand written thank you note in the package. The humidor we ordered is also amazing and arrived in perfect condition."

Carlin F. from Colorado - 5/21/2017

-----------

"Kevin is a great guy that helped me out every step of the way. I highly recommend this company."

Andrew B. from New York - 3/28/2017

-----------

"Northwood is an establishment that takes to time to serve its customers. They are very detail oriented and are willing to go the extra mile to make the sale. Then they go above and beyond to ensure I am happy with my purchase down the road. As for the diamond crown humidor, it is an absolutely magnificent humidor that rivals competitors at many times its cost. If you want a good place to store your rare expensive stock, look no further than DC, holds humidity perfectly and is very thick so protects from temperature swings too."

Hamza S. from Ohio - 3/22/2017

-----------

"I bought the Diamond Crown Windsor 160-count to supplement my custom box by Waxingmoon and I could be more happy with both it and the seller. Great customer service with shipping notifications, professional level packing and, item processing. This is as good of a shop as anyone can use to purchase an off the rack humidor."

Dee S. from Georgia - 3/13/2017

-----------

"I purchased the last humidor in stock and Kevin was able to answer my call right before closing then check and ensure the condition of the humidor was good before shipping. Would highly recommend this company! Thanks the humidor is awesome!"

Nathan D. from Virginia - 3/6/2017

-----------

"Beautiful humidor that was delivered on time as promised. Great price and wonderful customer service made this a great buying experience. I would highly recommend Northwoods Humidors!"

Jim T. from Florida - 3/5/2017

-----------

"Great service and packaging. I also appreciate the personalized touch with the hand written correspondence. This is my first humidor. very satisfied with the complete purchasing experience."

Kevin B. from New York - 2/26/2017

-----------

"I wanted to thank you and your team at Northwoods for a fantastic shopping experience. Purchasing this humidor was a big investment for me and I was quite nervous buying something expensive over the Internet. Northwoods Humidor more than exceeded my expectations with great service, updates, packaging and selection. All I can say is WOW! From start to finish this has been a great shopping experience and the pictures do not do this box justice, absolutely awesome!! Thank you Kevin and Northwoods! I look forward to purchasing from you again in the future."

Jonathan F. from Washington, D.C. - 2/16/2017

-----------

"Hey Kevin! I bought the humidor for my boyfriend for Christmas but we didn't do our gift exchange until last week, actually. He loves it! He wanted something small but high quality. I researched for days online and your website was really user-friendly and spoke in a language I could understand (being someone who doesn't know much about cigars let alone humidors). So thanks for that! And for reaching out to make sure all is going well. Best of luck to you and your company!"

Heather F. from Colorado - 1/19/2017

-----------

"I received my humidor last Friday as scheduled…nicely packaged!! This humidor is absolutely gorgeous and is well constructed, but more importantly it is maintaining correct levels of humidity after preparing it. Needless to say, I am very pleased with the purchase."

René R. from Maryland - 1/10/2017

-----------

"Everything was great about this purchase.  It came a day early, was in perfect shape, constant communication from you, and it is a beautiful piece.  I will be doing business with you again."

William B. from New York - 12/29/2016

-----------

"Based on price and free shipping of the specific humidor, my internet search brought me to your site. You had good reviews so I purchased the humidor. Had trouble keeping it below 73 degrees here in Houston.  I have since bought a Newair -300 cigar cooler. Desktop when placed on top of cooler drops 3-4 degrees. Best of both worlds, temperature controlled storage and classy desktop for every day smokes. Its hard to beat the cigar coolers value (Home Depot) both humidors cost the same. I would not hesitate to purchase from you again."

John C. from Maryland - 12/19/2016

-----------

"Northwoods Humidors has competitive pricing, fast shipping, and excellent customer care. I appreciated your quick follow up and note! You provided a perfectly shipped, quality product, and I will be recommending you website to friends."

Kim W. from Texas - 12/17/2016

-----------

"Hi Kevin! Received the humidor today, and it is beautiful! It's a great start for my husband. Thank you for the quick shipment! Was excited to find you in VA since we recently lived in Alexandria (USMC stationed us there). Thanks!"

Christina P. from California - 12/08/2016

-----------

"This is going to be a Christmas gift for my closest friend. I bought the Windsor 160 some years back and love it. I am sure he will like this one. Too bad I didn’t know about you guys when I bought mine. Anyways you have excellent customer service and I really appreciate you taking the time to work with me today. I will recommend your company to anyone that needs a humidor or cigar accessories."

Carl S. from California - 11/23/2016

-----------

"Thank you!!! It has arrived and it still boxed. It is a gift for my husband and since I know nothing about them, I am hoping he will be in touch with you after he opens it. I am hoping it goes well. Thank you for your attention to my new order. 

I will definitely be in touch. Happy Holidays!!"

Connie J. from Rhode Island - 11/22/2016

-----------

"I love my humidor. All my special cigars are stored. And it is working perfect. Highly recommended."

Larry J. from Missouri - 11/21/2016

-----------

"Have yet to use it but based on how it got delivered and how it was packaged, it looks amazing. The wood is beautiful and all the seams are well put together. I would definitely recommend based on look and build. And this seller was so helpful! Kept me informed about my purchase and delivered very quickly...great customer service!"

Jenell W. from Illinois - 8/24/2016

-----------

"I just wanted to thank you again for everything, from answering the couple of questions I had to keeping me updated during the shipping and delivery process.  I knew from the moment I discovered your website that I would be buying my humidor from you apart from anyone else!  It was by far the best experience I could have ever have asked for!  Anytime I or someone I know is in the market for a product you sell, you have our business!  Can't wait to get my new humidor seasoned and stocked.  Once again, thanks for everything!"

Rob B. from New York - 7/29/2016 

-----------

"I just wanted to say thank you for all your help. The Humidor arrived yesterday and it's really nice. I didn't expect something that nice. I also don't feel rushed to season it quickly as I took your advice and put my cigars in a Tupperware with a Boveda pack. I plan to leave them in there at least a month to rehydrate them slowly. Thank you so much.

I will always recommend your business."

Vince F. from California - 7/28/2016 

-----------

"I am immensely enjoying my humidor. This diamond crown is the best box I've ever owned. I highly recommend it to all.  On an equal front you and your company are top notch with selection and service. My only criticism of the diamond crown is that I probably should have bought a bigger box as my cigars will keep indefinitely."

Andrew D. from New York - 7/23/2016 

-----------

"I had purchased a humidor from a big box store. Upon receiving it, it was much smaller than I thought it would be. Not only did the big box store charge me shipping on the original purchase, I had to pay to ship it back to them. I should have come to Northwoods from the start. Not only were their humidors cheaper across the board, they offered free shipping. Also, the customer service provided by Kevin was personalized - he included a hand written note in the order thanking me for my business. If/when I am next in the market for a humidor, I will definitely buy here again. I'd also highly recommend anyone in the market buy from here as well, as this is what the humidor buying experience should be."

Alex C. from Virginia - 7/5/2016 

-----------

"Thank you for the excellent customer service, Kevin. Just got it! Can't wait for my husband to see it. It's beautiful."

Lisa S. from Missouri - 6/21/2016 

-----------

"Kevin Kauzlaric called me back and ensured me that they had the one I wanted in stock. It is high quality and working to keep my good cigars safely stored at the Rh of 70%."

John A. from Massachusetts - 5/17/2016 

-----------

"You guys are great. Best service."

Derek A. from Pennsylvania - 5/13/2016 

-----------

"Great experience! Would highly recommend Northwoods Humidors."

Jay G. from Michigan - 4/30/2016 

-----------

"Hi Kevin, I received the humidor today. I am thrilled and it is a great addition to my office. Thanks again. It has been a pleasure doing business with you, and I would recommend your company any time. Best, Walter"

Walter S. from Texas - 4/22/2016 

-----------

"Impeccable craftsmanship, fit and finish. Nice touches such as leather along the divider ends. Darker than the picture, but still an attractive addition to my den. Prompt service. I love having the magnetization for the hygrometer etc. I’d never go velcro again!"

Steve T. from Massachusetts - 4/18/2016

-----------

"This has been the easiest humidor set up that I have experienced. The seasoning of the cedar and charging the humidifier was as simple as it gets. The humidor is holding the humidity level steady with the humidor filled. I have owned less expensive humidors that I had bought from my local cigar shop. The diamond crown, is by far, the best quality and simplest to use (as it should be). Thank you for a quality product and great buying experience."

Abe H. from New Jersey - 3/9/2016

-----------

"Hi Kevin, the humidor has arrived. My son opened it, seasoned it, loves it! I want to thank you for promptly shipping this to him for delivery today."

Terri W. from New York - 1/9/2016

 -----------

"Kevin....got the humidor today....Awesome! Thanks so much for getting it to us fast.....it is a promotion gift for our son who pinned on Lt Col yesterday.....he loves it! Thanks again! (I might need to get one too!)"

Brian from Colorado Springs, CO - 12/31/2015

-----------

"Let’s face it -
There are t-o-n-s of vendors out there.
And they're all selling the same thing.
So how do you choose ?
Price alone ??

Damn glad I didn’t.

Found what I wanted a little cheaper than Northwoods Humidors at several websites.…but something about the others never “clicked” with me (have had numerous terrible experiences with faceless sites that promise the moon…now I actively search for small operators who stand by their sales and service and have been recognized by others for it).

Northwoods m-o-r-e than delivers on that experience.

We put in an order after a bunch of research and the humidor showed up just when they said it would. Unfortunately after opening the factory packaging we found some minor product defects. So we re-contacted Kevin at Northwoods. He responded immediately and had us send pictures. Within just an hour or two he got back to us with a new order number and a promise to re-ship within a few days. When we told him it was an important gift and we really needed it sooner he told us that coincidentally he lived in the same city as we did and would be glad to drive over to our neighborhood to do a swap out.

Really ?
This kind of customer care from a freaking website ?

Kevin handled the issue as exactly as promised and we got exactly what we wanted when we wanted it. Probably at no profit to him.

Northwoods Humidors is EXACTLY the kind of small-business we all need to support.

Give this guy your business.
Otherwise we all deserve the fly-by-night operations that remain."

John K. from Chicago, IL - 12/28/2015

-----------

"Humidor has incredible art work. Pictures do it no justice. And Northwoods Humidors has been nothing but amazing during this purchase experience. I highly recommend them for purchases. This is my second humidor from them in a couple of months."

David A. from Miami, FL - 7/26/2015

-----------

"Great product, even better service. Excellent humidor and beautiful piece of furniture. Highly recommend!"

Robert M. from San Antonio, TX - 7/25/2015

-----------

"Kevin is a pleasure to do business with. Don't hesitate if you are debating on this purchase."

Dan V. from Illinois - 7/25/2015

-----------

"Kevin the owner was extremely helpful and kept me up to date on when an out of stock item would be in. He shipped the item quickly and answered any and all questions I had regarding humidors. Great business and will shop from here again."

Christine G. from New York - 6/26/2015

-----------

"Exactly what I wanted. Exactly half the price of my local cigar store."

Joe S. from California - 5/25/2015

-----------

"Kevin, That is good news, thank you. And in time for a party I am hosting. It should be a good conversational piece. And i will direct them your way should they inquire on purchasing a humidor. Old Glory will be on display as well. Again I thank you, you have been nothing but professional."

David A. from Miami, FL - 4/25/2015 

-----------

"Great condition and very beautiful!! It came with everything except the paper on how to season and get the box ready for use. Other than than, it is wonderful. Would definitely order from the seller again."

Nicole B. from Florida - 12/7/2014

Note: We promptly followed up with this customer and provided her with the missing instruction manual.